History of Keynote Speakers

History of PLDC Keynote Speakers

Keynote addresses are presentations from invited renowned lighting designers, architects, light artists, researchers, photographers, etc. The Steering Committee selects the Keynote Speakers according to market developments and trends, the latest research findings and/or exemplary lighting design or architecture.

Each session at PLDC is to be opened by an invited Keynote Speaker addressing all attendees of the convention. The 20-minute Keynote Address will be delivered to set the underlying tone and summarize the core message or most important revelation of one session of the PLDC event.

Howard Brandston/USA
David Blackwood Murray/UK
Andrew Whalley/USA
Rick Joy/USA
Helmut Jahn/D/USA
Piero Castiglioni/I

Prof. Dr. George Brainard/USA
Davidson Norris/USA
Deborah Burnett/USA
Mark Rea/USA
Hinderik M Emrich/D
Joachim Ritter/D

Philippe Rahm/F
Prof. Dr. Alan Dilani/S
Dr. Alexander Rieck/D
Paul Marantz/USA
Hadi Teherani/D
Prof. Brian Cody/A

James Carpenter/USA
Kai-Uwe Bergman/DK
Martin Lidegaard/DK
Alessandro Gobbetti/I
Sahel Al Hiyary/JOR
Mischa Kuball/D

Prof. Arnold Nesselrath/D/V
Daniel Latorre/USA
Michele Molé/I
Ilaria Abbondandolo/I
Riccardo Marini/UK
Klaus Obermaier/A